This page is also available in Français !

Social

Une dame discute avec une aînée

Through its actions, the City of Geneva helps strengthen social ties, combat poverty and thus develop associative and community life. Prioritising local action, it adapts its services according to the different sections of the population and local situations.

The City of Geneva prioritises different types of action in order to achieve three main goals:

  • take upstream action relating to social and health problems;
  • promote social inclusion;
  • develop a social policy in support of specific sections of the population, in particular senior citizens, young people and families.

Social and financial aid

The social and financial aid section lists the different forms of financial assistance and specific actions offering support, either throughout the year or for specific periods, to people and families with modest means.

Information and social guidance

The City of Geneva provides information and support on social and health-related issues in collaboration with its partners. The assistance provided includes information concerning the life and activities in the different districts, guidance in contacting associative partners and support when completing certain procedures.

Support for vulnerable and homeless people

In partnership with the state and various private stakeholders, the City of Geneva makes every effort to assist vulnerable people. From meals to different forms of emergency accommodation, personal health and hygiene care and social accompaniment, this section presents the different resources deployed to provide assistance to people living in difficult situations.

Support for associative life

The City of Geneva supports and strengthens local associative life by a number of means. The associative life unit and the local social outreach centres develop genuine partnerships through subsidies or support for the implementation of projects. Calls for projects are tools designed to develop projects for the neighbourhood and support local initiatives.

Facilities and activities for residents

Another form of support for neighbourhood life can be seen in the development of neighbourhood projects in the form of social outreach actions and in the provision of facilities such as the community centres, allowing activities to be organised by the local inhabitants, groups and associations. It is also possible to hire rooms under certain conditions. A facility dedicated to senior citizens organises numerous activities, thereby complementing the services available to the older population in the different districts. A certain number of events are also organised for the population as a whole.

 

Services adapted to different sections of the population

In order to meet the needs of its inhabitants, the City of Geneva develops its services according to the different sections of the population:

It also develops communication aimed at non-French-speakers.

Notez cet article

Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis !

Article modifié le 11.03.2022 à 09:10

Cette page est également disponible en English !

Social

Une dame discute avec une aînée

Par ses actions, la Ville de Genève contribue à renforcer les liens sociaux, à combattre la précarité, ainsi qu'à développer la vie associative et de quartier. Privilégiant une action de proximité, elle adapte ses prestations en fonction des différents publics et des situations locales.

La Ville de Genève privilégie différentes types d’actions afin d’atteindre trois objectifs principaux:

  • agir en amont des problématiques sociales et sanitaires;
  • promouvoir l'inclusion sociale;
  • développer une politique sociale en faveur de populations spécifiques, notamment des aîné-e-s, les jeunes et les familles.

Aide sociale et financière

La rubrique Aide sociale et financière liste les différentes aides financières et actions spécifiques qui permettent de soutenir, tout au long de l’année ou pendant des périodes précises, les personnes et les familles de condition modeste.

Information et orientation sociale

Une information et du soutien sur les thématiques sociales et de santé sont proposées par la Ville de Genève en collaboration avec ses partenaires. Des informations sur la vie et les activités dans les quartiers, une orientation vers des partenaires associatifs et un soutien dans certaines démarches sont proposés.

Soutien aux personnes précarisées et sans-abris

En partenariat avec l’Etat et divers acteurs privés, la Ville de Genève s’efforce de combattre la précarité.  Des repas aux différentes formes d’hébergement d'urgence , en passant par des soins d’hygiène, de santé, ou encore l'accompagnement social, cette rubrique présente les différents moyens mis en œuvre pour venir en aide aux personnes en grande difficulté.

Soutien à la vie associative

La Ville de Genève soutient et renforce, par divers moyens, la vie associative locale. L'Unité de vie associative et les Antennes sociales de proximité élaborent de véritables partenariats par le biais de subventionnement ou d’appui à la mise en place de projets. Les appels à projets sont des outils pour faire émerger des projets pour le quartier et soutenir les initiatives locales.

Des lieux et des activités pour les habitant-e-s

Une autre forme de soutien à la vie de quartier réside dans le développement de projets pour le quartier sous forme d’actions sociales de proximité et dans la mise à disposition de lieux tels que les Espaces de quartier afin que des activités proposées par les habitant-e-s, collectifs ou associations puissent s’y dérouler. Des prêts de salles sont aussi possibles à certaines conditions. Un lieu dédié aux seniors développe de nombreuses activités et complète ainsi l’offre offerte aux seniors dans les quartiers. Un certain nombre d’événements sont également organisés à la population.

Des prestations adaptées aux divers publics

Afin de répondre aux besoins des habitant-e-s, la Ville de Genève développe ses prestations en fonction des divers publics:

Elle développe également une communication qui s’adresse aux publics non francophones et qui ne maîtrisent pas la langue française.

Contact

Service social - accueil et réception

Rue Dancet 22

1205

Genève

Suisse

Tél. +41 22 418 47 00

Fax. +41 22 418 47 01

Télécharger la vCard

Notez cet article

Merci d'avoir partagé votre avis !

Article modifié le 10.03.2022 à 17:04