This page is also available in Français !

Social emergency solidarity: call the toll-free number 0800 44 77 00

The City of Geneva has opened a social emergency solidarity hotline tasked with handling the numerous questions from the public concerning information and social guidance resulting from the health crisis. People requiring assistance or guidance with regard to social services, food aid, financial aid or emergency shelter can call 0800 44 77 00, from Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

As part of its management strategy concerning the COVID 19 crisis, and to handle the large number of sensitive social situations, the City has opened this new social emergency solidarity hotline tasked with answering the numerous questions raised by local inhabitants or directing them towards the most suitable service or contact person.

This hotline is an adaptation of the normal service provided by the four City of Geneva information points, which are currently closed.

Monday - Friday, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Are you in difficulty? Would you like to know which social services you are entitled to? Do you need financial or food aid? Are you looking for emergency shelter?

Do you feel overwhelmed by the numerous administrative procedures to be completed in order to obtain assistance? Do you feel confused by the different contact partners and would like to know which person you should talk to in light of your specific situation?

All you need to do is call 0800 44 77 00, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. This free emergency solidarity number is open from Monday to Friday. The Social Service staff answer about forty calls a day concerning the following questions:

  • food distribution sites;
  • shopping in food shops or at pharmacies;
  • emergency shelter;
  • social and financial aid services;
  • taxes.

The information points hotline team will be happy to listen to you as well as providing information and guidance concerning the social and health services available from public entities and associations. If necessary, inhabitants will be accompanied in completing certain procedures.

In principle, people living outside the City of Geneva will be redirected towards the services provided by their own municipalities.

Contact

Manuelle Pasquali de Weck

Adjointe de direction en charge de la communication

Tél. +41 22 418 49 13

Email

Télécharger la vCard

Article modifié le 09.04.2020 à 11:17

Cette page est également disponible en English !

Solidarité Urgence sociale: appelez le numéro gratuit 0800 44 77 00

La Ville de Genève a mis en place une ligne téléphonique Solidarité Urgence sociale afin de faire face aux nombreuses questions du public en matière de renseignements et d’orientation sociale générées par la crise sanitaire. Les personnes ayant besoin d’un soutien ou d’une orientation dans le domaine des prestations sociales, de l’aide alimentaire, des aides financières ou encore de l’hébergement d’urgence peuvent composer le 0800 44 77 00, de 9h à 17h. 

Dans le cadre de la gestion de la crise du COVID 19, et pour faire face à de nombreuses situations sociales très délicates, la Ville a ouvert cette nouvelle ligne téléphonique Solidarité Urgence sociale, destinée à répondre aux nombreuses questions que se posent les habitant-e-s ou à les réorienter vers le service ou l’interlocuteur le plus adapté.

Cette ligne téléphonique est, de fait, une adaptation de la prestation fournie en temps normal par les quatre Points info de la Ville de Genève, actuellement fermés.

De 9h à 17h: 0800 44 77 00

Vous êtes en difficulté? Vous souhaitez connaître les prestations sociales auxquelles vous avez droit? Vous avez besoin d’une aide alimentaire ou financière? Vous cherchez un hébergement d’urgence?

Vous êtes découragé devant les innombrables démarches administratives nécessaires en vue de l’obtention d’une aide? Vous être perdu face aux divers interlocuteurs et ne savez lequel est le bon compte tenu de votre situation spécifique?

Un geste suffit: appelez le numéro 0800 44 77 00, de 9h à 17h. Ce numéro gratuit Solidarité Urgence est atteignable du lundi au vendredi. Les collaborateurs et les collaboratrices du Service social répondent à une quarantaine d’appels quotidiens ayant très aux questions suivantes:

  • lieux de distribution de nourriture;
  • courses alimentaires ou en pharmacie;
  • hébergement d'urgence;
  • prestations d'aide sociale et financière;
  • impôts.

L’équipe téléphonique des Points info offre écoute, information et orientation sur les prestations socio-sanitaires publiques et associatives disponibles. Si nécessaire les habitant-e-s sont accompagné-e-s dans certaines démarches.

Quant aux personnes domiciliées hors Ville de Genève, elles sont en principe réorientées vers les prestations délivrées par leur commune.

Contact

Manuelle Pasquali de Weck

Adjointe de direction en charge de la communication

Tél. +41 22 418 49 13

Courriel

Télécharger la vCard

Article modifié le 09.04.2020 à 11:17